You access the detail page of an Information Request by selecting the desired request under Vendors > Audits. All content (existing and any new/modified information) in the request will be processed with the respective vendor in Vendors upon approval.
The following content is available on this detail page:
Information about the vendor
- The name of the vendor
- The linked categories in Vendors
- When and by whom the request was answered
- A direct link to the vendor in Vendors
Documents
ℹ️
- All pre-selected checklist items including the documents sent to the vendor.
- The documents provided by the vendor and the option to add this document to Vendors or Contracts (by default, documents will be added to the checklist item in Vendors. There is also an option to delete the submitted document.
Contract Products
ℹ️
- Reference of the product
- The name of the product
- The unit
- The price
- The status of the contract products (new/modified/deleted)
Categories
ℹ️
ℹ️
- The current data of the vendors from Vendors (see this article for an explanation)
- Changes made by the vendor.
Contacts
ℹ️
- The names of the contact persons
- The email addresses of these contact persons
- The status of the contact persons (new/modified/deleted)
Review
If the request needs to be revised by the vendor, you can send the request back after receipt.
Sending a request back for review
Click the 'Review to supplier' button. The request is now visible again in the Supplier Portal for the respective vendor.
Cancelling a review
After sending the review, it is possible to cancel it.
The 'Review to vendor' button has now changed to 'Withdraw information request'.
Click this button to cancel the review.
Manage information request
Under 'Manage Information Request' you can start a workflow and send reminders for the selected request.
Starting a workflow
- Navigate to the 'Workflow' tab.
- Click 'New workflow' and select the desired workflow.
- Optionally enter a comment.
- Assign a user to each step.
- Click 'Start Workflow'.
Stopping a workflow
- Navigate to the 'Workflow' tab.
- Click 'Stop workflow'. This button is only available if a workflow has been started.
Sending a reminder
- Navigate to the 'Send reminder' tab.
- The default pre-filled email is from Admin > Vendor Rating settings > Audit default settings > Audit email settings. Adjust if necessary.
- Click 'Send reminder'.